Debbie Carr Agency

Keynote speaking, motivation, personal development

The Subconscious – a story about its power

Leave a comment

I love that twighlight zone when I’m waking up in the morning, still in my dream state and at the same time in a half awake state. I believe it’s in this state we can tap into our subconsciousness mind and do some pretty powerful things, including grooming your day to be the way you want it to.

For instance, when I wake up and think “Oh Sh*& I’ve got to deal with this and that…whinge…whinge” I set myself up for a day of everything going wrong. Yet when I wake up thinking “Brilliant! Another day I’m so excited etc” I do have a brilliant day.

Here is something very interesting about the power of the subconscious mind.  My regular readers know that my mother has had a very debilitating stroke. She cannot move her left hand at all and it will not open for her EXCEPT when she wakes up in the morning in that twighlight zone.  Her hand is straight but only until she consciously becomes aware of it,  then it curls up again into a fist and it cannot open unless forced! How powerful is that!

Mum wants nothing more than to be able to use the hand again so I have asked her to say this affirmation as she is falling asleep and first thing when she’s in that twighlight zone waking up: “My hand is completely healed”.  We have only just started on this, and it’s hard work to tell yourself something when you physically can see and feel it’s not the truth, yet I believe if her hand opens when she is asleep then it proves that the subconsciousness has a lot do with what is going on with her hand.

It’s early days yet and I’m encouraging my mum to use that time before sleep and on that dreamy waking up state to think about how she can move her hand. I have asked mum to stop hating her disability and have positive thoughts about her hand and to start laughing more about the situation as l believe laughter helps a lot.

Stay tuned I’ll keep posting about the progress!

Author: Debbie-Carr.com

Debbie Carr Founding Director of Voxy Lady Women's Speaker Bureau and Vox Presenters

Leave a comment